Board of Directors | Lee's Pharmaceutical

About Us

Directors and
Key Personnel

Board of Directors

Executive Directors

Lee Siu Fong
Chairman and member of management committee
Ms. Lee Siu Fong joined the Group in April 1997 and has since been responsible for the Group’s financial affairs. She is an entrepreneur and had since 1992 established and run several companies with primary responsibility in financial affairs.

Leelalertsuphakun Wanee 
Managing Director, Chief Marketing & Sales Officer, Chairman of management committee & member of remuneration committee
Ms. Leelalertsuphakun Wanee joined the Group in April 1997. She was appointed the Chief Marketing & Sales Officer in September 2003 and has been responsible for the Group’s sales and marketing activities since then.

Non-executive Directors

Li Xiaoyi
Dr. Li Xiaoyi holds a PhD in Pharmacology from the University of Illinois at Chicago and was a postdoctoral fellow with Parke-Davis Research Division of Warner-Lambert company in the United States. He is an Honourary Fellow and Adjunct Professor at the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. He has also been appointed as a member of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference of Anhui Province in China in January 2018. He is the founder of the Group and was responsible for the daily operations and research and development of the Group between 1994 to April 2021. He has been re-designated to a non-executive Director of the Company and serves as a senior adviser to the Company on 29 April 2021.


Independent Non-executive Directors

Chan Yau Ching, Bob
Chairman of audit committee & member of remuneration
committee, PhD, MBA, BBA, CFA, MHKSI

Dr. Chan Yau Ching, Bob joined the independent Board on 14 January 2002. He has extensive experience in corporate development and financial management of high-growth companies. He had been a finance professor, researcher and consultant. He had also served directorship at various listed and privately held companies in Hong Kong and in the United States. He was appointed as the independent non-executive director of Hangzhou Huaxing Chuangye Communication Technology Co., Ltd., which is a listed company on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange, from December 2018 to November 2020. Currently, he is the managing director of KBR Capital Limited, a company engaged in advising clients on management and investment activities in China and Hong Kong. He is the independent non-executive director of China High Speed Transmission Equipment Group Co., Ltd. and Daisho Microline Holdings Limited, which are listed companies on the main board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Lam Yat Cheong
Member of audit committee, CPA (Practising), FCCA, BBA

Mr. Lam Yat Cheong joined the independent Board on 1 July 2004. He is a sole proprietor of an audit firm and has over 30 years of auditing and accounting experience. He is a fellow member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants and the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants. He had also served directorship at various listed companies in Hong Kong.

Tsim Wah Keung, Karl
Chairman of remuneration committee and member of audit committee, PhD, MPhil, BSc

Dr. Tsim Wah Keung, Karl joined the independent Board on 20 September 2004. He currently serves as Chair Professor of Life Science at the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree and a Master degree in Biochemistry from The Chinese University of Hong Kong, and a Doctorate in Molecular Neurobiology from the University of Cambridge. He has published numerous articles in biological sciences and traditional Chinese medicines. He also serves in several local committees in advising the development of traditional Chinese medicine as health food products.